40 Years /40 Artists  – Postcard set

These are still available, but they were printed prior to changing our name to CREATE. So the name printed on the postcards is Greene County Council on the Arts. The art on the cards is beautiful! See photos below.

In commemoration of GCCA’s 40th anniversary in 2015, we invited all GCCA members to submit one small work of art for consideration for a series of juried opportunities.

Jurors Julie Lohnes, the Curator of Art Collections and Exhibitions at Union College, and Tony Iadicicco, the Executive Director of Albany Center Gallery, reviewed over eighty submissions of landscapes, contemporary abstractions, photographs, portraits, and whimsical illustrations, and chose a cross-section of their favorite pieces from each of the genres that were submitted.

The resulting collection is a unified encapsulation of where GCCA has been for the past 40 years and where it is going over the next 40, with work by Richard Armstrong, Nancy Azara, Lauren Simkin Berke, Darla Bjork, Jill Skupin Burkholder, Dot Chast, Terrance DePietro, Piper Dorrance, Richard Edelman, Patti Ferrara, Kristina Gibson, Allen Grindle, Kate Hamilton, Scott Keidong, Jenny Kemp, Maria Kolodziej-Zincio, Jim Krewson, Susan Kukle, Polly M. Law, Harriet Livathinos, Gwenn Mayers, Anne-Marie McIntyre, Claudia McNulty, Eva Melas, Elin Menzies, Susan Miiller, Slink Moss, Ken Polinskie, Fawn Potash, Giselle Potter, Karen Rhodes, Leah Rhodes, Tom Sardo, Amy Silberkleit, Ruby Silvious, Carol Swierzowski, Richard Talcott, K. Velis Turan, Jersey Walz and Wendy Ide Williams.

Each of the 40 selected works were displayed and auctioned at the 40th Anniversary Party at the Beattie-Powers House on Saturday, October 3rd.

The works were also produced as a set of 40 postcards, on sale now for $10 per postcard set box, $5 extra for shipping.

To purchase a boxed set of postcards, click on the PayPal button below or contact us at 518-943-3400 or info@CREATEcouncil.org

Per Postcard Box Set


1 richard armstrong_001 2 nancy azara_001 3 lauren simkin berke_001 4 darla bjork_001 5 jill skupin burkholder_001 6 dot chast_001 7 terry depietro_001 8 piper dorrance_001 9 richard edelman_001 10 patti ferrara_001 11 kristi gibson_001 12 allen grindle_001 13 kate hamilton_001 14 scott keidong_001 15 jenny kemp_001 16 maria zincio kolodiej_001 17 jim krewson_001 18 susan kukle_001 19 polly law_001 20 harriet_001 21 gwenn mayers_001 22 anne marie mcintyre_001 copy 23 Claudia McNulty 24 Eva Melas 25 elin menzies_001 26 susan miller_001 27 slink moss_001 28 ken polinskie_001 29 fawn potash_001 30 giselle potter_001 31 karen rhodes_001 33 tom sardo_001 34 amy silberkleit_001 35 ruby silvious_001 36 carol swierzowski_001 37 richard talcott_001 38 k velis turan_001 39 jersey walz_001 40 wendy ide williams_001

Comments are closed.